Progressive art

Gratitude 3/3

This is the third and final piece of a 3 part series. An open letter of mitigation progression though concession, mea culpa and gratitude to my fellow man.
I ask you to please scroll down and start from part one, Concession, before continuing…

I stand here with an open heart.

Gratitude
‘The quality of being thankful; readiness to show appreciation for and to return kindness’ –noun

I am grateful for this sunrise; a new day
I am grateful for your kindness
I am grateful for your trust
I am grateful for your warmth
I am grateful for the way you see the world; your perspective
I am grateful for spontaneity
I am grateful right now
I am grateful that i never said that ‘thing’ to you
I am grateful for this moment
I am grateful for the smile you give me
I am grateful for you calming me
I am grateful for our relationship, our connection
I am grateful for what you have given me
I am grateful for the knowledge you have shared
I am grateful for the bread we break; food we share
I am grateful for your touch
I am grateful for the time we have
I am grateful for the way i was raised
I am grateful for the discipline you’ve shown me
I am grateful for the feelings you make me feel
I am grateful for the time we have shared together
I am grateful because our paths have crossed
I am grateful that i saw you again
I am grateful that we grew together
I am grateful for the short passion we shared together
I am grateful for the invitation
I am grateful for this experience and the ones prior
I am grateful of our differences
I am grateful for the size of your heart
I am grateful that we get along now
I am grateful for the laughter we’ve had
I am grateful for the pain we’ve shared
I am grateful that i never spoke my mind about you
I am grateful for your smile
I am grateful for your kindness
I am grateful for your loving embrace
I am grateful that you understand
I am grateful for each breath i take around you
I am grateful for your hospitality
I am grateful for our sense of humor
I am grateful for the silence we can share

I am grateful for our connection; a symbiotic flow of life, of love, of growth and of knowledge.

This is for you.

Now you know who i am;
that i am sorry;
my gratitude forever permeates.

Now, who are you?

One love.

Standard

Leave a Reply

