Progressive art

Mea Culpa 2/3

This is the second piece of a 3 part series. An open letter of mitigation progression though concession, mea culpa and gratitude to my fellow man.
I ask you to please scroll down and start from part one before continuing…

I stand here with open arms.

Mea Culpa
‘Acknowledgement of ones errors or faults’ –noun

I apologise for my selfishness
I apologise for turning away from you
I apologise for my ego
I take responsibility for my actions
I apologise for breaking our trust
I apologise for using you for my own egotistic gains
I apologise for keeping my distance when you were trying to get me in; so close
I apologise for never listening to you
I apologise for being a sore loser
I apologise for my abrasive actions
I apologise for my shadow, even i cant grasp it
I apologise for my judgement; its not always negative
I apologise for my dishonour
I apologise for my behaviour
I apologise for my lack of interest, you bore me
I apologise for my mood
I apologise for those words I said; or the void of such things
I apologise for yelling
I apologise for my anxiety that inhibits us, blame my shadow
I apologise for not being there, i wanted to be
I apologise for not realising
I apologise for pushing the boundaries
I apologise for not understanding
I apologise for my reckless ambition; it gets the better of me sometimes
I apologise for my ignorance
I apologise for the endless questions that occupy my mind
I apologise for my ambiguity
I apologise for my grammar
I apologise for my cold shoulder
I apologise for the absence of contact
I apologise for this silence
I apologise for not knowing my direction, but know that you are always welcome to join
I apologise for pretending
I apologise for lying, sometimes the truth will hurt you
I apologise for not being truthful
I apologise if you think this is about you

I am truly sorry and forever grateful…

Standard

Leave a Reply

